ASU Men’s Golf Earns Top Seed in Stockton Regional

In a bid to return to Grayhawk after exiting last year’s championship in the match play, ASU Men’s Golf secured the top seed in the last milestone along the Road to Grayhawk. They join Oklahoma, Vanderbilt, Oklahoma State, North Carolina and Pepperdine as No. 1 seeds sitting atop the field of 81 schools and 45 individuals set to slug it out, May 16-18, at six NCAA Men’s Regional tournaments.

Those who emerge will re-muster for the championship, with the men’s side scheduled to compete May 27-June 1. For now, the Sun Devils still have some work to do in Stockton, California at The Reserve at Spanos Park hosted by Pacific. Who else made it to the men’s regionals?

Palm Beach Gardens Regional

Hosted by Florida Atlantic and Palm Beach County Sports Commission at PGA National Resort

1. Vanderbilt [Southeastern Conference]
2. Florida
3. Notre Dame
4. Florida State
5. Purdue
6. New Mexico
7. South Florida [American Athletic Conference]
8. Little Rock [Sun Belt Conference]
9. College of Charleston [Colonial Athletic Association]
10. Indiana
11. San Diego
12. Davidson [Atlantic 10 Conference]
13. Loyola Maryland [Patriot League]
14. Charleston Southern [Big South Conference]

1. Nick Lyerly, UNC Greensboro
2. Tobias Jonsson, Mercer
3. Henrik Lilja, Campbell
4. Ross Funderburke, Furman
5. Zack Byers, Gardner-Webb

Columbus Regional

Hosted by Ohio State at Ohio State Golf Club

1. Oklahoma State
2. Georgia Tech
3. Arkansas
4. Clemson
5. East Tennessee State [Southern Conference]
6. Ohio State
7. Duke
8. Northwestern
9. Florida Gulf Coast
10. San Francisco
11. Kentucky
12. Wright State [Horizon League]
13. Southern Illinois [Missouri Valley Conference]

1. Hunter Eichhorn, Marquette
2. Griffin Barela, Wisconsin
3. Patrick Sheehan, Penn State
4. Thomas Giroux, Oakland
5. Connor Burgess, Virginia Tech
6. Sam Jean, Cincinnati
7. Lou Olsakovsky, Penn State
8. Cameron Huss, Wisconsin
9. Joe Muschong, Morehead State
10. Anthony Delisanti, Valparaiso

Norman Regional

Hosted by Oklahoma at Jimmie Austin OU Golf Club

1. Oklahoma [Big 12 Conference]
2. Texas
3. Auburn
4. South Carolina
5. Ole Miss
6. Louisville
7. Missouri
8. San Diego State [Mountain West Conference]
9. Utah
10. Kent State [Mid-American Conference]
11. Kansas State
12. UT Martin [Ohio Valley Conference]
13. Rider [Metro Atlantic Athletic Conference]

1. Johnny Keefer, Baylor
2. Vicente Marzilio, North Texas
3. Mac McClear, Iowa
4. Justin Biwer, Colorado
5. Evan Davis, Belmont
6. Ronan Kleu, Iowa
7. Paul Conroy, Chattanooga
8. Sam Murphy, Louisiana Tech
9. Nick Wolf, Middle Tennessee
10. Michael Barnard, Middle Tennessee

Stockton Regional

Hosted by Pacific and Visit Stockton at The Reserve at Spanos Park

1. Arizona State
2. Washington [Pac-12 Conference]
3. Stanford
4. LSU
5. Oregon
6. Nevada
7. Liberty
8. Brigham Young
9. UAB
10. Houston
11. UC Davis
12. Denver [The Summit League]
13. Abilene Christian [Western Athletic Conference]
14. Weber State [Big Sky Conference]


1. Caden Fioroni, UNLV
2. Jackson Rivera, Southern California
3. Tyler Schafer, Long Beach State
4. Nathan Cogswell, Seattle
5. Nate Deziel, North Dakota State

Bryan Regional

Hosted by Texas A&M at the Traditions Club in Bryan, Texas

1. Pepperdine [West Coast Conference]
2. Texas A&M
3. Georgia
4. Tennessee
5. Kansas
6. Arizona
7. Michigan State
8. SMU [American Athletic Conference]
9. Boise State
10. Oregon State
11. Colorado State
12. Southeastern Louisiana [Southland Conference]
13. Texas Southern [Southwestern Athletic Conference]

1. Canon Claycomb, Alabama
2. Thomas Ponder, Alabama
3. Chad Sewell, Sam Houston
4. Justin Gums, TCU
5. Riley Lewis, LMU
6. Aymeric Laussot, TCU
7. Aidan Thomas, New Mexico State
8. Evan White, Texas State
9. Joe Buenfeld, Incarnate Word
10. Zane Brooks, Prairie View A&M

New Haven Regional

Hosted by Yale at Yale Golf Course

1. North Carolina
2. Texas Tech
3. Wake Forest [Atlantic Coast Conference]
4. Illinois [Big Ten Conference]
5. NC State
6. Charlotte [Conference USA]
7. North Florida [Atlantic Sun Conference]
8. Georgia Southern
9. Mississippi State
10. Virginia
11. University of Central Florida
12. Seton Hall [Big East Conference]
13. Yale [The Ivy League]
14. Sacred Heart [Northeast Conference]

1. Roberto Nieves, Delaware
2. Eddy Lai, UCLA
3. Caleb Manuel, UConn
4. Adrian Vagberg, VCU
5. Ryan Tall, Lafayette